RWA RITA Award 2017-02-25T17:29:06+00:00


RWA sponsors the RITA® contest to promote excellence in the romance genre by recognizing outstanding published romance novels and novellas. The award itself is a golden statuette named after RWA’s first president, Rita Clay Estrada, and has become the symbol for excellence in published romance fiction.

Jo Beverley

1992, Regency winner: “Emily and the Dark Angel”
1993, Regency winner: “An Unwilling Bride”
1994, Historical Series winner: “My Lady Notorious”
2001, Long Historical winner: “Devilish”
2006, Long Historical finalist: “A Most Unsuitable Man”

 Nonnie St. George

2004, Regency finalist: “The Ideal Bride”
2004, Best First Book finalist: “The Ideal Bride”