RWA Golden Heart 2017-02-25T21:10:27+00:00

RWA Golden Heart Award

Sponsored by the Romance Writers of America, the purpose of the Golden Heart contest is to promote excellence in the romance genre by recognizing outstanding romance manuscripts. Each year 1,200 romance manuscripts are entered in the Golden Heart by writers who have not accepted a publishing offer for a work of original fictional narrative prose of 20,000 words or more from any non-Subsidy, non-Vanity Publisher (by the contest entry deadline).

ORWA is fortunate to have some very talented writers within our midst. Some of them include our Golden Heart finalists and winners.

Jen Gilroy

2015, Contemporary Romance Finalist

Ashlyn Macnamara

2011, Regency Historical Finalist

Annette McCleave

2005, Long Historical Finalist
2008, Paranormal Winner

Claire Fried Huffaker

2003, Paranormal Finalist

Anne Papadacos

2001, Single Title Finalist